Calendar Icon

English Chinese (Traditional) French German Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish


666Union County is home to the largest state university east of the Cascades, Eastern Oregon University, satellite schools for Oregon Health & Sciences University, Oregon State University College of Agricultural Sciences, and the ODS School of Dental Sciences.

The public school system provides kindergarten through high school education throughout the county, offering rounded programs that ready students for entering the work force or a higher education institution. As an alternative to public education, several private schools are located in La Grande. 

Click here for more information about education in Union County.

Union County